Explainer: What Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo, Michael Kremer Won the Economics Nobel For

New Delhi: The 2019 Nobel prize for economics has been given to three economists whose focus has been on framing policies by first measuring the outcomes of alternative interventions on randomly chosen samples from the target population.

Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer have all worked on using this method to argue that randomised controlled trials (RCTs) can lead to better poverty reduction interventions.

Using randomised control trials in development economics

News in detail

बिखरना भी ज़रूरी है…

सब संभाल सकते हैं हम.

इस वहम में ज़िंदगी जीते हैं.

पर यह ख़्याल बड़ी देर से आता है कि

बिखेरना भी ज़रूरी है सिमटने के लिए.